Learning to enjoy time alone

I find this very hard and I crave the company of others. This week is half term, and each one of my plans has fallen through. So I’m currently sat in my local mcdonalds alone trying to enjoy this time.

I see benefits of it, I really do. Yet, I still miss someone else being there. Even if you just sit in silence with them, it’s comforting to me.

So far today, I have cleared out 3 bin bags of clothes, been to the dy cleaners, been to the charity shop, donated some bedding to rspca and put my car in to be valeted, hence why I am at mcdonalds as I’m waiting for it to be done.

See, I feel to enjoy time alone, I need to love myself, which I don’t.

So, from now until Wednesday I’m going to enjoy time to myself more. Whether that is eating mozzarella dippers before noon or something else

Speak soon xo

One thought on “Learning to enjoy time alone

Leave a comment